Supernova swap update

It’s amazing to think that it was only a couple of weeks ago that Stephanie from Late Night Quilter was just one of the many bloggers I follow. Today, not only are we becoming fast friends, we’ve got 86 participants in our block swap!

friendship-button-largeThank you all so much. It has been such a treat to connect with you via email and this blog. I think this swap is really going to be a blast.

We have a couple of people still out there who expressed interest but haven’t gotten back to us about getting a partner. If you’re still want to play along, please email me immediately so I can help you find a match.

Stephanie and I both feel like we’re becoming the Quilting Loooooove Doctors.

If you’ve already started on your blocks, how is it going? Don’t forget to join our group on Flickr so you can post photos. There are 32 members so far, with a few gorgeous blocks already. Stephanie tells me there are more coming soon.

Here are Lee’s original instructions for each step of the entire process to make the Supernova block, including fabric selection, planning the blocks, cutting and final construction.

Jo from Riddle and Whimsy has posted her own version of cutting instructions. She and Sara from Smiles Too Loudly are giving their Supernova a rainbow look with different background fabrics in each block. Jo found a way to tailor the cutting instructions to her needs, and has posted it for anyone who might find it helpful.

Check out Stephanie’s latest post to learn more about a new Facebook group she’s started called “Late Night Quilters,” with some of her blogging friends. It’s for anyone who does most of their quilting late at night or anyone who just loves to gab about all things quilt-related.

Be sure also to stop back later this week when I’ll have an announcement about a great giveaway!

XOXO,
Sandra

One thought on “Supernova swap update

  1. Hi I expressed interest in doing the block swap with someone in the uK but I’ve been on hols. Have I missed something as I haven’t had any emails? 

    Regards

    Diane

    Sent from Samsung Mobile

Leave a comment