Finished: black and white table runner

A few weeks ago, I posted some pics of a little mat I made for my someday black and white kitchen:

table_mat1I knew I wanted to make a new table runner and decided to use the same basic idea for it as the mat. Especially since I’m saving all the lovely black and white fabrics I’ve collected over the past 12 months for a bed quilt.

Well, there may be a few exceptions to that decision.

Like the mat, I did a pretty simple block design, focusing on the fabric than either the piecing or even the quiltin. And because people will look at it from all directions, I put the prints in all four directions.

Here are a few process shots:

IMG_0181table_runner1table_runner2DSC_0004Here’s the finished piece, with today’s lovely snow serving as backdrop (I tried to get indoor shots, but my kitchen is just too dark, even on a sunny day, to do the runner justice):

DSC_0002table_runner_backHope you’re staying warm wherever you are. Thanks, as always, for stopping by!

XOXO,
Sandra

 

 

Leave a Reply

