Holiday stitching begins …

Now that Thanksgiving has passed, we are full on into the holiday season. For me, that meant instead of dealing with the massive Black Friday crowds, I put up some Christmas decorations and got a start on my holiday sewing.

In addition to the blankets I’ve made for gifts from my tutorial here, I focused on making these cute gift bags from a tutorial by Jeni at In Color Order.

Here’s the first one:

DSC_0087Then this one:

DSC_0089And another one:

DSC_0091The two pale blue ones with snowmen have white fabric linings, but the dark blue bag uses the accent fabric:

DSC_0090These were incredibly easy to make, especially with Jeni’s terrific instructions, even with making the strings rather than buying ribbon. Much like the blankets, I loved coming up with the fabric combinations.

Best of all, the fabrics were from gifts from quilting friends, along with some stuff that’s been in my stash for more than a decade. Great to clean it out and put it to good use.

DSC_0093Here are all three, ready for stuffing with homemade goodies. They’ll be a perfect gift for neighbors and other friends. I’m sure I’ll make a few more before the season is over!

XOXO,
Sandra

Leave a Reply

